Home Brewing Wiki


I just discovered http://www.homebrewtalk.com. I’m not sure how I missed it given the amount of time I spend reading about brewing on the internet. I like it.

The best part of the site is their home brewing wiki. Home brew forums are always full of people asking the same questions over and over again. It’s one of the things that drive me away from the forums. I can only read so many posts from people asking how to make a kegerator from a Sanyo refrigerator. Forum regulars often get upset and ask people to use the search function instead of starting a new thread, and then things get heated. Isn’t the internet great? So I think the wiki solves those problems. The Home Brew Talk forums seem to be filled with far more interesting discussions about brewing equipment and processes instead of always returning to the basics. It feels like people are talking about advancing the hobby instead of trying to get all the members up to speed or just hanging around for something to do while they avoid work.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

